Movie Review: The Kings Speech

The story of King George VI of Britain, his impromptu ascension to the throne and the speech therapist who helped the unsure monarch become worthy of it.

Synopsis taken from IMDB.

I really enjoyed this movie. I think it was very well done. It tapped into the emotions of the situation where the whole country is staring at you because you have a speech impediment. The acting was wonderful and I predict that Collin Firth is going to win the Oscar for Best Actor. This movie won’t win best picture because over all it was an excellent movie but not best picture excellent.

I recommend seeing this picture. It’s not one that has to be seen in the theatre. You can wait until it hits DVD later in the year but don’t miss it.

One thought on “Movie Review: The Kings Speech

  1. I’ve been wanting to see this! I added it to my netflix hoping to see it as soon as it comes out on DVD.

Leave a Reply

