Review: The Day Donny Herbert Woke Up: A True Story

The Day Donny Herbert Woke Up: A True StoryThe Day Donny Herbert Woke Up: A True Story by Rich Blake
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this book but i felt like there was something missing from it. It was a very touching story but I think there was a little too much back story. I also think If this book was written by Donny’s wife or the children that it might have felt a little deeper emotionally. I was expecting to cry my eyes out. I reared up a little but I think the emotions of the event would have been better captured by a close relative. This book is not necessarily a light topic book but it is easy to read.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review: The Day Donny Herbert Woke Up: A True Story

  1. […] books I did read were:Dewey’s Nine Lives by Vicki Myron The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls The Day Donny Herbert Woke Up by Rich Blake Swimsuit by James Patterson The Short Second Life of Bree Tanner by Stephenie Meyer The […]

Leave a Reply

