Gift of Art

A while ago I posted a photo of a drawing that Brian’s mom Kathy did. It was called Blessed By Talent. She is a very talented artist working in various different mediums. A couple weeks ago she asked for a picture of Adam to take to a week long painting retreat. On one of they days they were focusing on portraits. I took my camera to their house and took several pictures then uploaded a selection to her computer that she could choose from.

Today we were shown the result.

20120708-212317.jpg

When Kathy is ready she will give me this picture. I’m going to have to find a spot for it.

Have I mentioned how lucky we are to have such talented people in our lives. Not only is my son’s life documented in photos but it’s also being transferred onto various different types of media. These pieces are going to be cherished for a lifetime.

Leave a Reply

