A Confession

I have a confession. This morning I made a huge discovery and realization.

I don’t like the nice weather for the reasons I should.

I LOVE the nice weather because my house doesn’t get so dirty as quickly. In turn making less work for me and then ultimately making me more relaxed and happier.

Yesterday was a perfect example and I didn’t dawn on me that most summer days are like this.

We ran errands in the morning and made it home by 10:30. We played out front with chalk, then we went onto the deck and played with bubbles and with water. We even ate lunch outside in the sun. From there is was right to story time and nap time.

I did a very good cleaning of the main floor. Because it was a disaster zone after the weekend.

We picked Brian up from work and when we got home Adam wanted right back outside. He played on the deck while dinner was made. We ate dinner inside then spent the next hour and a half outside walking. (There may or may not have been a Popsicle treat in there)

We came home and it was right into the bath, cuddle time, story time then sleep.

This morning when we came down the main floor was clean. No leftover toys to pick up. No clothing scattered everywhere as Adam stripped. Just a clean main floor.

Today it is damp and cold again. I’m waiting for it to start raining so we can pull out the umbrellas and rain boots and go splash in some puddles.

It’s so much easier to keep things clean when we’re not in the house!

20130416-083936.jpg

Leave a Reply

