The Magic of The Camera

Sometimes you just never know what you are going to capture with your camera. I admit I don’t get as much quality time with my DSLR as I use to and sometimes it makes me sad however that is life. On Friday as I put Adam down for the night I closed his window and peeked out to our back yard area and saw my bunny out there. (I am very possessive of the neighborhood bunnies.) Since my camera was still on the table from an event I photographed during the day I decided to sit in the grass and take some photos.

I learned one thing – those bunnies are fast. I know there are at least 4 bunnies in the area and one of them ate half of the tree in my front garden. As I sat to take photos of one bunny another one started to chase him. The long and the short of it was I only ended up with one or two cute photos. My favourite one is this one.

bunnyThis photo, sure it’s a cute photo of a bunny peeking at me. Fair enough, it’s nothing incredibly special or amazing to me but I like it because it captured a brief moment where I sat and did something I enjoyed, even if it was only for 10 minutes. The reason this picture is truly magic is because of what it captured. The one thing I can’t stress enough to people is when you are proofing look at the picture as a whole but zoom into things and see what you might have captured that the naked eye can’t see.

bunny2

Damn Bunny taunting me. Yes he’s sticking his tongue out at me. Who knew bunnies like to make funny faces when they have their pictures taken. I was honestly at first disappointed that I only ended up with one or two OK pictures, but as it turns out, this not so special picture turned out to be AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

