Review: Everything’s Eventual: 14 Dark Tales

Everything's Eventual: 14 Dark Tales
Everything’s Eventual: 14 Dark Tales by Stephen King
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I have been looking at various Stephen King books to read however I have often been dismayed by the size of them. Reading an 800 – 1,000 page book often takes me months because of the time I spend reading and I do read a little slow at times. I came across this book as I was browsing the library looking for something to jump out.

It’s book contains 14 short stories and was reasonable in size. The first short story Autopsy Room 4 had me at the edge of my seat. It was just fantastic. There were several other stories that I really enjoyed. They were Lunch at the Gotham Cafe, 1408 (I now want to see the movie) and Riding the Bullet. The rest of the stories were ok and I actually ended up reading half a story then skipping the rest of The Little Sisters of Eluria.

This book took me a while to read because my expectations of the stories that followed the first one were so high that I was disappointed.

It was a good read, but not the best. I have purchased Under The Dome and plan on reading that in the future. The Green Mile still stands as my favourite Stephen King Book so far but I guess I’ll have to read more of his work to ensure it truly is my favourite book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

