Today I Nap

My to-do list is long. There are some deadlines I have to meet for next week. My house is a mess and needs some serious attention. I won’t bother listing everything I should be doing because it doesn’t matter.

I’m not doing any of it.

I’m taking a nap.

I have leaned something since having Adam and it’s nap when you need it. It doesn’t matter what needs to get done. If you are tired and cranky you are not going to be productive anyways.

I’ve been trying to clean but have gotten almost nowhere. My eye lids are ever so heavy and I’m sure if I closed my eyes I’d just fall asleep. I’m not motivated to continue to push through anything.

Tonight at work it is our busiest night, we’ll be busier then a one leg pirate in an ass kicking contest. I can’t go in exhausted. I’ve done that before and it’s no fun.

So I’m going to crawl into bed and nap when Adam naps. In the long run as much as I say naps are a waste of time it’ll actually make me more productive and my co-workers will appreciate the fact that I won’t pass out while lifting heavy boxes.

Leave a Reply

