Coffee with The Wiggles

Today was the day I was either going to be slapped with a restraining order or I was granted the opportunity to have coffee with The Wiggles.

I am happy to share that the latter was what happened. Anthony was kind enough to arrange this and respond to my texts and to Adam and I’s enjoyment we were joined by everyone!

Trying to kill time this morning was hard to do and it resulted in a major meltdown by Adam which made me nervous however when the time came he was a very well-behaved boy.

The question was did Adam recognize The Wiggles out of their skivvies? At first we weren’t sure but for the entire afternoon and evening he was telling everyone that he had coffee with The Wiggles. He was happy to state that they were his friends and he was very happy.

wigglescoffee

The entire hour we got to spend with this awesome crew was surreal. It was like sitting down with an old friend and not someone who you just met. They had wonderful stories to tell and were more than happy to answer some questions I had including the big one Are Australian Zombies different then North American Zombies? They were kind enough to treat Adam and I to a coffee and cookie. (I won’t tell you which one was mine) even though the deal was I was going to buy them coffee.

wigglecoffee_collage

(Thanks to my Mom Karen for coming on her lunch and snapping a few photos of the moment)

I’ve been trying to figure out all afternoon and evening how to describe how everyone was. Kind, wonderful and amazing all came to mind. They opened up, gave me hugs and really enjoyed the time as much as I did. I can tell they all love doing what they do, and I love what they do.

For a group of people who are recognized world-wide they were the most down to earth people I have ever met.

I couldn’t go to this empty-handed so Adam and I were happy to present them with a truly Canadian gift.

wigglescoffee2

Maple Leaf Cookies and Maple Syrup..

I have to say THANK YOU so much. It kept being said that it was their pleasure and it was just coffee but to Adam and I it was a once in a lifetime opportunity to meet and spend some time with entertainers we invite into our home and hearts everyday.

It doesn’t end there as Emma and Anthony have arranged for us to be on the “guest list” for the show and I received a confirmation phone call that we will be meeting up again for another photo.

I actually turned to the dictionary before I started to write this blog to find a better word then awesome and amazing and I think I have found it.  This is taken from Merriam Webster’s Website.

mar·vel·ous
adjective \ˈmärv-(ə-)ləs\

: extremely good or enjoyable

Full Definition of MARVELOUS
1: causing wonder
2: miraculous, supernatural
3: of the highest kind or quality : notably superior

The third definition explains it perfectly. The Wiggles are of the highest kind and quality. As people you don’t get any friendlier, kinder or more polite.

I am excited about what tomorrow brings and to see the new show.

Who knows what the future brings and maybe we’ll be fortunate enough if they come back to town to have our paths cross again for another coffee.

12 thoughts on “Coffee with The Wiggles

  1. Oh Shannon!!! I am truly excited for you and Adam and the opportunity you had with the Wiggles this afternoon!! What a truly amazing experience – I am so happy for the both of you. It’s wonderful to hear how kind they all were. It sits well in the soul to know that the people your children watch on television are truly kind in ‘real’ life. Enjoy the show tomorrow and I look forward to hearing about your backstage experience 🙂

  2. that is so awesome!! the Wiggles are wonderfull!!

  3. Beyond amazing…..both you and The Wiggles! (and I don’t HAVE to say it just because I’m your mom) ❤

  4. I am so happy for you and your son. I think we parents get just as excited for The Wiggles. I know I tweet them and always get a response, even with their busy schedules. It is truly amazing. I hope to one day if they come here again close to Louisville, Ky that I can take the little ones I babysit as I love to see their faces when they see them on tv. In person would even be better. Thanks so much for the story. 🙂

    • Thanks Kathy! We have been truly lucky that this has all come together. I hope they come close to you again because the show is just fantastic. We saw their farewell your last year with the original Wiggles and the “new Wiggles”. We’re going to their show tonight so I promise there will be another blog and photos from that tonight or tomorrow.

  5. […] exciting is an understatement. It all started with offering to buy Anthony a coffee. To actually having coffee with The Wiggles. Then today ballooned into something even more […]

  6. This is so cool! What a great story. I’d love to know how you made this all happen!!!

  7. I wish The Wiggles followed me back. They’re my idols

Leave a Reply

