Review: No Reflection

No Reflection
No Reflection by John Caliburn
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I was surprised to receive an e-mail from John asking if I would read his book if he provided it to me for an honest review. I replied to him telling him I can be brutally honest about my reviews and if he was willing to hear it I was willing to read it. This is John’s first book to be published.

I soon had a digital copy on my iPad to read. At first I was a little scared because what if I hated this book and I would have to say so. I wasn’t going to sugar coat what I thought.

I am happy to say that this was a very enjoyable book to read. I was expecting the stories to be more scary than they were however they were thrilling. A few of the stories like No Reflection I could see what was coming and I felt that the story could have used more.

But then there were stories like Delusional and Watery Grave which I LOVED! They were well written and I had no idea what was coming. I had to paused after I read them to let it absorb and shake off the imagery in my head.

I see some potential in John’s writing and I am excited to hear he is working on another short story book.

I am excited to read that when it becomes available.

For those who would like to read this book great news. The book is FREE! Until October 18th you can download the book by clicking this link,

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

