Temporary Disruption

I would just like to apologize to my readers for the disruption over the past two days. When someone writes a blog it is understood that the world can read the blog. This is true and so far my blogging experiences have been quite positive. The other day my blog was followed a site I didn’t want to be associated with. This can happen however I have my blog settings set to G rated sites only. This one not so much. With WordPress the only way to have this person deleted as a follower from my understanding is make your site private then request a delete. This seems quite silly and I am disappointed in how WordPress deals with this. Their stance seems to be “well your site is public so anyone can read it”  Yes this I understand however sites like this one aren’t out to read my site. They are using my site to increase their position on Google and to increase their viewership. I realize that by deleting them as a follower they can still see and visit my site but then again I assure you these people aren’t interested in what I am writing.

It appears that on Blogger you do have controls such as being able to block or make a follower invisible. I have figured out that if I have any more followers like this I can submit a complaint as they are violating the terms of service to WordPress however I think this is something WordPress needs to improve.

As for me, the blog will continue, and this is the first very negative experience I have had in over 3 years. So to my real readers, followers and virtual friends I have made I would like to say Thank You for reading and continuing to read about my daily plights.

I’m sure I’m not the first person this has happen to and I am positive it may not be the last time I will have to deal with something like this.

Leave a Reply

