The 2014 List

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

It’s 2014 and I feel as if this is going to be a big year for me both professionally and personally. Here is what I would like to accomplish or do in 2014.

  1. Complete 6 Continuing Education Courses
    Last year in January I signed up for 1 course to see if I was really interested in going back to school. In December I looked back and realized I grabbed the opportunity and ran full speed as fast as I could. I ended up finishing 2013 with 4 courses completed and a 4.1 GPA. This year I would like to complete at least 6 courses maintaining a 4.0 GPA through the year.
    Work towards a healthier lifestyle
  2. Brian and I both want to get healthier, that take a  lot of time and work but together we think we can do it. We are starting a weekly boot camp in January and that is the first step towards being healthier and more active. I would like to lose around 20 lbs this year, however I think the main focus is to start eating better and being more active. If I focus on those I’m sure the weight will come off.
  3. Read 10 books
    I already have 6 books sitting here on my desk waiting for me to dive into them so I am hoping this won’t be an issue this year.
  4. Go to the Beach
  5. Go to the Zoo
  6. Seriously look into different employment so I do not have to work another Christmas in Retail
    The reason why I am taking continuing education courses is because I am personally done working in retail. The job has made me bitter and exhausted. This Christmas season was the worse and I really hated people, the consumerism and the whole thing. It is turning me into a person I do not want to be. I have said before that I wouldn’t work another Christmas in retail. Realistically I may have to work one more but I am really hoping that if I play my cards right and seek out some opportunities this can be my last Christmas in retail and I can begin to melt my stone heart and rekindle my love for the season.
  7. Go Fishing
  8. Play a Board Game
  9. Make S’mores
  10. Write one thing every day for my Happiness Jar – 365 good things to blog about at the end of the year
  11. Have more views on my blog then last year
  12. Take 5 Amazing Photos
  13. Have a family photo session with a professional photographer
  14. Finish 2010 Scrapbook
  15. Start and Finish 2011 Scrapbook
  16. Start and Finish 2012 Scrapbook
  17. Start and Finish 2013 Scrapbook 
  18. Start and Finish 2014 Scrapbook
  19. Finish Adam’s First Year Scrapbook (October 2010-October 2011)
  20. Start and Finish Adam’s Second Year Scrapbook (October 2011-October 2012)
  21. Start and Finish Adam’s Third Year Scrapbook (October 2012-October 2013)
  22. Start and Finish Adam’s Fourth Year Scrapbook (October 2013-October 2014)

My list keeps getting longer so hopefully I can clear off some of these scrapbooks this year! Hopefully your list will bring you challenge and happiness as mine does to me.

Here is to 2014. Lets make this a fantastic year!

One thought on “The 2014 List

  1. […] been reviewing some of the items on my list in detail. The rest I will reflect on here. See the original post here explaining […]

Leave a Reply

