Sometimes Simple Is Best

Sometimes simple is best. There are times where you just have to let a photo speak for itself.

I am currently trying to plow through my vacation scrapbook (hence the lack of vacation blogging, but I promise it is on its way). I was hoping to have it done by the weekend but that isn’t going to happen. It took 2 days to plan it out and I have 64 pages to create. I have finished 9 of them in the past 3 hours so I am making good progress but bed is calling me soon.

What I have discovered in scrap-booking is that you can destroy a photo with too much “fluff and stuff” around it. So when I occasionally end up with pages like the following one I fall in love with the photo all over again.

photo (40)

 

This photo doesn’t do the page justice. I can’t tell you how much I love this photo and the moment at Animal Kingdom it captured. I’ll share more pages as I move along the book. It’s looking very good at the moment.

Leave a Reply

