My Garden of Love

A while back I posted that I was going to attempt to grow all my flowers from seeds from my wedding. It was going to be a garden of love.

Turns out besides an awesome child my love can’t grow crap.

My seedlings did nothing.  I went and planted some inside and a bunch outside and nothing really came of them.

I’m also not really motivated to to my garden this year. So this morning I decided to ditch my idea and start sinking some money into flowers.

This year I have spent way too much money and haven’t even started on my pots but I decided to invest in perennials. I’m hoping this will cut down my annual work in some of my areas.

I did have a brief stroke of genius this morning and came up with this –

image

It’s a fairy garden. I’ve seen the odd one here and there on the Internet but when I was in the garden center it all came together. This pot is also full of perennials so if things go well I won’t have to plant it again. This pot Adam can also play with. I’m sure he’ll love playing with her and such.

We have some more plant shopping to do. I have to hunt down an ivy, one of the casualties of the winter and then come up with something for my pots.

Usually I am much more exited about gardening but it’s just not in me this year.

2 thoughts on “My Garden of Love

  1. Cute fairy garden! I’m not much of a gardener either. Plants come to my house to die.

  2. Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading
    it, you’re a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back someday.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your great job, have a
    nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

