Happy Birthday Adam!

It’s hard to believe you are 4 years old. I guess when I had you and held you on your first day here with us I didn’t think about how quickly time would go.

You have turned into an amazing young boy who I love to call my own. You are so wonderful with your manners and your love and caring for other people it shows how large of a heart you really have.

It has been a big year for you starting school but I love how you know each and every classmates name and walking with you, you say hello to each and everyone. Even the ones you say are mean. You have suddenly turned from my toddler to a little independent boy. You don’t need Mommy to hold your hand while waiting in line anymore, you very rarely look back when those school doors open. But I know you look forward to those night-time cuddles and story sessions just as much as I do. The teachers are always telling me how wonderful you are with your listening and when you do something good, many other kids in the class follow suit. This is a skill that I hope you keep and nurture your whole life. You can change the world if you want to. You just don’t know it yet.

I just love when you sing to me. You know songs I didn’t even know you knew. I love when I start singing something and you tell me to be quiet then sing the song to me. I love the way you dance. You dance like no one is watching, keep doing that too.

Your memory and recollection of things is scary. You’ll bring up something you saw six months ago. It will take us an hour to figure it out but once we find that video or game you turn around with a big grin and say “See I TOLD YOU!”

There is so much more I could go on about but there are lots of days between now and your next birthday that I can fill with my love for you.

I hope you have a wonderful day my little buddy.
Mommy and Daddy Love You To The Moon and Back.

Leave a Reply

