Time for a Deep Breath

I sit here with my new warm fuzzy boot slippers on and a nice mug of hot chocolate. A great pair of leggings and my big college sweater complete my outfit.

I am watching the leaves fall onto my deck from the trees out back and am thinking I could get use to this.

To say September and October have been a whirlwind is an understatement. To say I have been spread too thin is a statement that I can begin to agree with. I can’t recall two months in my life that have been busier.

However things have changed. In this whirlwind I went from a job that normally in November and December I work until it kills me, to a job where I might not have to work so hard. I am going to have at least every other weekend off, they don’t have crazy extended hours. They have a completely different set of customers which so far has been delightful.

I have a 3 day weekend. And shockingly the time hasn’t filled up like it always seems to. Adam and I spent hours outside this morning.  We played on the swings and jumped in the leaves. We ran through the wet cold grass and went down the slides. We’re inside warming up now but it was just like before he started school.  The things we would do daily. Some of the things I miss.

Yes I have a ton of laundry to catch up on and the kitchen needs to be cleaned but those things can wait. At least until I finish this hot chocolate.

I could really get use to this. Weekends off, mornings at the park an afternoon with a hot chocolate to unwind.

After being very sick this week, I think this weekend is exactly what my mind and body needed.

Leave a Reply

