Review: Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography

Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography
Neil Patrick Harris: Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The Choose Your Own Adventure genre was one of my favourite ones growing up. I think I read every single one that was available to me at the school library. I would very often go back and read the book over and over again.

So when I came across this book I was maybe way too excited. Then I proceeded to pay way too much for this book. And my disappointment soon followed that.

I think that N.P.H is a fantastic writer however despite going back over and over again I feel like entire sections of his career were glossed over, or maybe I just got bored with the book that I didn’t make it to those points. I also should have remembered how crude he can be. There were a few chapters where I was reading and something caught me off guard and put a gross taste in my mouth.

I love autobiographies and memoirs however I don’t think the Choose Your Own Adventure writing style works to tell these stories. I think I much rather would have preferred a boring start at Page 1 book written by N.P.H.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

