Review: Christmas in Plains: Memories

Christmas in Plains: Memories
Christmas in Plains: Memories by Jimmy Carter

My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Did you know Jimmy Carter was still alive? I had to Google that, I thought he was dead.

I also thought that this book would kill me with boredom. I really wanted to like this book and be excited about it but it was stale, slow and written in a very matter of fact manner. I realize that the best way to preserve a memory is to write it down, but it doesn’t necessarily mean that it should be published. On the back of the book Jonathan Yardley of The Washington Post calls it a “lovely and haunting piece of work…” haunting yes, lovely no.

Skip this book, there are much better Christmas Books out there.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

