My 2014 List – Number 4, 5, 7, 9 & 13

Today I look at several items on my 2014 List as I reflect on what I wanted to do and what I did do.

Number 4 – Go To The Beach

Success! We did this a few time. The highlight being spending several days overlooking a beach and ocean down in Melbourne, Florida. We also spent some time down at Port.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This was one of many photos taken in Florida. Adam and I just loved it. We would get up and watch the sunrise on the beach, then we would come back up these stairs and jump in the hotel pool, then go back down to the beach. We played in the water (which to us Canadian’s was still a little on the cold side)

5 – Go To The Zoo

We didn’t go to the Toronto Zoo this year however we did find ourselves at Disney’s Animal Kingdom which I am counting as a zoo this year. We saw all sorts of awesome animals. And for the first time in my life I saw Meerkats up close and real. Only my favourite animal on the face of the earth! We went on safari and observed more animals than I can remember including an elephant with a 5th leg if you know what I am saying.

IMG_1819

Oh look – another awesome picture! I loved Animal Kingdom and was impressed with the variety of animals and the access and how close we could get to them.

Number 7 & 9 – Go Fishing & Make S’Mores

YES! We managed to do this a few times. We spent more time than last year at Grand’s boat. We even had a sleepover on it this year. We also roasted marshmallows over the fire. It isn’t quite s’mores but it’s close enough for my books.

20140614_145051

 

Number 13 – Have a Family Photo Session with a Professional Photographer

We decided for our 10th Wedding Anniversary to have a family photo shoot and a mini photo shoot of me in my wedding dress. After 10 years I can still rock it so we figured why not. We didn’t have a professional photographer at our wedding because we didn’t want to spend the money on it at the time. So with the help of my friend Amanda we went out and had some fun in September.

ShannonBrianAnniversary000

Several more things knocked off my list. It was a very exciting and adventurous year looking back at these events. We had a lot of fun!

One thought on “My 2014 List – Number 4, 5, 7, 9 & 13

  1. […] Go to the Zoo We found ourselves at Disney’s Animal Kingdom which I counted as a zoo. Click here for a full reflection. […]

Leave a Reply

