Review: I Must Say: My Life as a Humble Comedy Legend

I Must Say: My Life as a Humble Comedy Legend
I Must Say: My Life as a Humble Comedy Legend by Martin Short
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have always been a fan of Martin Short. He is such a talented actor. So when he was doing his press tour promoting this book and I came across his interview on morning show I added this book to my must read list. He was speaking of his wife who has passed away and he was speaking so passionately and sweetly of her but with such humour.

This book captured me from the beginning. As it turns out Martin is great friends with a long list of my favourite people in show business so not only was this book about him but it also brought me much entertainment reading about the SCTV crew, Steve Martin and Tom Hanks.

Martin seemed so genuine about telling his stories and I could see and imagine him telling them to me like we were just sitting over coffee.

This was a great book, I cried when Martin spoke of losing his wife and I laughed at almost everything else in the book.

This is a great light read, entertaining, wonderful and moving.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

