Is It Christmas Yet?

I am asked this question at least once a day.

“No Adam it’s not Christmas yet.”

I have brought this on myself. I have pulled out the Christmas stuff from under the stairs and have started wrapping gifts. Online orders have started to come to the door and we’ve started to talk about parties and dinners.

What Adam doesn’t realize that by starting all this prep so far in advance when it comes to Christmas vacation I will be done everything and we will be able to enjoy quality time together.  Mommy won’t be stressed out, or rushing around to get things done.

The only thing that I wonder is if this question will start to drive me crazy. Maybe once the house is decorated and Elf arrives from the North Pole it will give Adam something else to focus on.

Before Adam knows it, it’ll be Christmas!

Leave a Reply

