Rainy Day Art

This morning was a rainy one. It was the perfect rain, light and soothing to listen to.

Of course Adam wanted to go out and splash in the puddles. I couldn’t deny this simple joy of childhood. I wish I had my camera with me, however a child, puddles and an umbrella made for pretty full hands.

When we came back in we turned on a DVD however shortly after Adam and I found ourselves at the table with the art supplies scattered from one of the table to the other.

20120814-210930.jpg

We started with the pain and brushes and Adam was my mini Picasso. I guess it’s good that construction paper comes in 200 page packages and that most supplies can be bought at the dollar store for cheap. We sat and I was forced to paint too, then Adam requested crayons. I decided to pull out everything. We had crayons, markers, paints and stickers.

I called it our mixed medium morning.

We ended up at the table for at least an hour. Maybe longer, it was enjoyable and I really didn’t care how long we sat at the table with the rain coming down.

As it turned out, Adam also found a new medium to work with.

20120814-210943.jpg

Give stickers to a toddler and you’ll never be bored.